Meet Me!

October 24th, 2020

Let me start by introducing myself.

My name is Jessie Juvland. I am 19 years old. Let’s just say ALOT changed for me in the year of 2020, as I’m sure is the case for most of us!

Durfee family- October 24th, 2020

Let me add some context.

I grew up just north of Duluth, MN. My family has a lot of acreage on the Cloquet River. I am the 3rd oldest child in my family. I have 10 siblings. There are 6 girls and 5 boys. My older brother and older sister both got married the summer of 2019.

Up until Fall 2020 I was pretty content living at home with my wonderful family, working my full time job at Hobby Lobby as a cashier, custom framer, and wearable art department leader. I also had a couple side baby sitting jobs, and helped with Classical Conversations, a homeschool program that meets once a week at church.

Most weekends I would spend with my boyfriend, Jacob, who lived about 3 hours away in Cokato, MN. He would drive up to Duluth or I would drive down there.

Minutes after we got engaged. August 16th, 2020.

▪August 16th, 2020 Jacob asked me to marry him, and I said “YES!”

▪October 8th, 2020 I quit my job at Hobby Lobby. That was really sad for me because I loved my job, boss, and co-workers.😢

▪October 24th, 2020 I married my best friend!❤ #newlywed

▪October 24th, 2020 I also said goodbye to my family and my Duluth home, and moved down to Cokato, MN.

Honeymoon in Destin, Florida.

▪October 25th, 2020 we left for a week long honeymoon in #destinflorida.

Baby Juvland due- end of July 2021.

▪November 2020 we found out we were expecting a baby!!!😱 We didn’t plan on a honeymoon baby, but I guess the Lord had it in His plan. We are both excited and very thankful though!😊

▪November 29th, 2020 my sister Julianna and brother-in-law Jon welcomed baby Lark into the world. She is such a loved baby! My parent’s first grandchild.

I was so incredibly blessed in 2020, and I’m excited to see what the Lord has in store for 2021.

(I’ll note, there was plenty of hard times in 2020, but I’m trying to look at all the good in it and be #thankful !)

3 thoughts on “Meet Me!”

  1. Congratulations on your brand new marriage, journey to motherhood and blogging! Like you, you I started my own journey after I became pregnant finding out shortly after our first anniversary. It’s lovely to meet you at the start. Looking forward to your posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment